top of page

The Beginning of My Summer Travels


I am writing this post from a hotel room in the "Latin Quarter" of Paris.

My two brothers, my father, and I came to Paris this week in order to participate in the Chartres Pilgrimage – a Traditionalist Catholic 71-mile Pilgrimage which is walked from Notre Dame de Paris to Notre Dame de Chartres every Pentecost.

On Saturday morning at 6:00 am, the group with whom we are walking will gather in front of the cathedral of Notre Dame de Paris with the other 10,000 pilgrims. We will start the day with mass and then will walk for three days (about 25 miles a day) until Monday, with a mass in a field on Pentecost Sunday. I walked this pilgrimage for the first time in 2014, and it was one of the most wonderful experiences of my life – I am so excited to do it again.

My family and I arrived a day before the rest of our group, and I am sitting in my hotel room writing this post in the half hour that I have before we have to transfer hotels to meet them.

I will try not to neglect my part in the upkeep of this blog, during my travels. I hope to make small posts throughout my trip, in which I describe what I am doing and show you all pictures. Michele, I am sure, will keep you entertained with her posts, if I am unable to write much.

Have a wonderful vacation, all!


bottom of page